RSS

Radcliffe Camera, Oxford

28 Feb

Radcliffe Square, Oxford
26 February 2015
iPhone 5s

I visited Oxford last Thursday (26 February); here’s a photograph of Radcliffe Camera.

Radcliffe Camera houses the Radcliffe Science Library in Oxford; (‘Camera’ is Latin for ‘Room’). Construction started in 1737 but it was not opened until 1749.

It’s a Reading Room for College Students; I don’t think visitors are allowed in the building. I took this photograph from the Tower of St Mary The Virgin.

Radcliffe's Camera

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2015 in photoblog

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Radcliffe Camera, Oxford

  1. Carolyn Fahm

    March 1, 2015 at 3:58 am

    Lovely! The light could not have been more perfect!!

    Like

     
    • Kayode Okeyode

      March 18, 2015 at 6:28 am

      Thank you ­čÖé

      It rained for the first three hours I was in Oxford but I couldn’t change my plans so I tried photographing in the rain. I had photographed this building earlier with a bland sky; then it stopped raining and I went back to have another go at it.

      This one is from my phone camera; I haven’t seen the SLR version yet (very busy) but I hope it is just as nice.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

