RSS

Royal Mile, Edinburgh

14 Jan

Royal Mile, Edinburgh
13 December 2014

This is Royal Mile; it is a beautiful place and I have not done it justice at all! I stumbled upon it late in the day because I was interested in finding out what that tall building was. I don’t think I knew I was on the Royal Mile and the light was already fading (so was I). I was also cold from walking all day so I never got to look around (though I think I have a nice photo of “The Hub” to come later.)

Another reason to go back to Edinburgh in the Summer ­čÖé

From WikiPedia: “The Royal Mile is the name given to a succession of streets forming the main thoroughfare of the Old Town of the city of Edinburgh in Scotland. The thoroughfare, as the name suggests, is approximately one Scots mile long and runs downhill between two significant locations in the history of Scotland, namely Edinburgh Castle and Holyrood Palace.”

Sounds like a lovely place to spend all day wandering.

_T7B3430-Tonality-Edinburgh-Structure-Micro-Structure-and-Layers--01

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
