RSS

Climbing Arthur’s Seat in Edinburgh (2)

06 Jan

Holyrood Park, Edinburgh
13 December 2014

(Click for Black and White Version)

A view of Edinburgh facing an unidentified mountain (I would love to know its name!) and some unidentified landmarks.

This was my first trip to Edinburgh, Scotland and I was there for the day having travelled overnight by coach; I hoped I would be able to identify these landmarks by the end of the day but sadly I could not.

The trail twists around Arthur’s seat and I think I lost my sense of direction so I’m not sure which part of Edinburgh I’m seeing below.

The guy disappearing towards the vanishing point was a bonus but I had to chase him because I had an ultra-wide angled lens on the camera and he looked very small! Still, I think he adds some scale to Authur’s Seat.

_T7B3281-Fuji-Velvia-100F--01

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Climbing Arthur’s Seat in Edinburgh (2)

  1. roamingpursuits

    January 6, 2015 at 11:52 pm

    Great shot highlighting the high mountain and the city below.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
