RSS

Climbing Arthur’s Seat in Edinburgh

23 Dec

Holyrood Park, Edinburgh
13 December 2014

A view of Edinburgh towards the Sea with the Sunrise reflecting off Edinburgh. This was my first trip to Edinburgh, Scotland and I was there for the day having travelled overnight by coach.

I could not identify the landmarks when I climbed the hill but now I recognise Edinburgh Castle (towards the left of the image) and The Hub (the pointy Steep) with the sea towards Leigh. I hope to show a picture of Edinburgh Castle and another one of The Hub in this series.

I think I picked the wrong trail; I could not get to the top of the summit because there was a patch of ice on my trail which looked slippery and treacherous so I turned back (this was early morning as the sun was rising). I will try posting one or two more views before I turned back.

_T7B3322-Edit--01

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Climbing Arthur’s Seat in Edinburgh

  1. Carolyn Fahm

    December 23, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    I was a long bus ride but this image made it all worth while.

    Like

     
    • Kayode Okeyode

      December 24, 2014 at 7:36 am

      Thank you; watching the sun rise from the hill was wonderful

      Like

       
  2. maxgor

    December 24, 2014 at 12:18 am

    Did that too, wonderful expirience!

    Like

     
    • Kayode Okeyode

      December 24, 2014 at 7:39 am

      Thank you; yes climbing Arthur’s Seat was a wonderful experience; next time I’m in Edinburgh, I’ll try getting to the summit!

      Like

       
  3. Miss DKVM

    December 30, 2014 at 3:57 am

    May I just say: Wow!!!

    Awesome photo!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
