RSS

Millennium Bridge and The Shard

30 Jul

Bankside, London
30 July 2012

I’ve seen photographs of London Bridges bathed in Colours for the Olympics and I was on my way to photograph one of them. I picked Southwark Bridge tonight because I’ve always liked that bridge but I’ve not got a picture of it that I really liked (I didn’t know Millennium Bridge had nice colours as well).

I passed this view on the way to Southwark Bridge and had to stop for a few pictures.

I got to Southwark Bridge about 8 minutes later but I’d lost the light so I’m going to have to visit again.

The Bridge in the foreground is Millennium Bridge and the light stream is on its way to Southwark Bridge.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Millennium Bridge and The Shard

  1. Pierre

    July 31, 2012 at 4:09 am

    De bien belles couleurs et prisent à la bonne heure. Très jolie.

    Like

     
  2. joshi daniel

    August 1, 2012 at 4:51 am

    beautiful and colorful 🙂

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

