RSS

London When it Snows; Big Ben and Lovers

18 Jan

Westminster, London
Tuesday 05 January 2010; 2255 Hours
[Canon EOS 5D Mark 2 | ISO 3200 | 50 mm | 1/160 seconds | F/2.0]

Auto Focus wouldn’t lock on the couple so this is Manual Focus plus Live View. I have another one with the bus better placed (in my opinion anyway); I picked this one because I thought that the girl raising her leg expresses how she felt at that moment.

(I missed the "critical moment" of the kiss while battling with Auto Focus).

 

Tags: , , ,

10 responses to “London When it Snows; Big Ben and Lovers

  1. Luis

    January 18, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    The viewer can’t complain about what you missed; unless you say it, we have no way of knowing it. But what you did manage to capture, now that I certainly like. Very magical shot indeed.

    Like

     
  2. Kala

    January 19, 2010 at 12:09 am

    Nicely composed shot. I like it.

    Like

     
  3. joshi daniel

    January 20, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    you managed to capture so many elements in this image beautifully.

    Like

     
  4. Laura

    January 21, 2010 at 4:25 am

    These “London When it Snows” photos are lovely! I agree with the first comment, this is a very magical shot. Nicely done 🙂 Are you going to post the other photo, where the bus is better placed (in your opinion)? I’d love to see it!

    Like

     
  5. Agnès

    January 27, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Fantastic capture!

    Like

     
  6. Alex Peters

    March 23, 2013 at 12:50 pm

    Hi Kayode.

    I’d like to buy a print of your london when it snows big ben and lovers shot as it is beautiful and would look great on any wall

    Have you got a facility to sell prints?

    Like

     
    • Stacy Simpson

      April 7, 2013 at 12:46 pm

      I too would like to buy a print of this as Alex Peters has requested above. Would you be willing to sell a copy? Many thanks.

      Like

       
  7. Chris Vincent

    February 4, 2014 at 1:07 am

    I also would like to buy a print.

    Like

     
  8. Elaine Haughey

    December 10, 2014 at 8:04 pm

    Loved the card,my beau gave me it for xmas, I’m going to frame it afterwards ,really fantastically atmospheric ,London lovers xxx .

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
