RSS

London Paddington Station (24 February 2009)

07 Mar

London Paddington Station

I took this while waiting around for twilight one evening; I am not too sure I like it but I wanted a different take on Paddington Station.

This was shot at 1/8 seconds but it isn’t strictly handheld; the camera was propped against a railing. Unfortunately, the police presence was too high and it took me 30 minutes of studying their behaviour and waiting till all their backs were turned before I could work up the courage to take the picture.

Photography in the London Underground is permitted but big stations such as Paddington, Euston and Liverpool Street stations tend to have a heavy police presence and they aren’t very nice to photographers (well, not to me anyway!).

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
