RSS

You’re Gonna Love Tomorrow

27 Feb

You're Gonna Love Tomorrow

This is an ISO 6400 image shot last night of a commuter presumably on her way home from work.

I try not to use the 135mm on the London Underground because it can be difficult to get a high shutter speed but it was too late to change lens.

This was shot at f/2.2 with a shutter speed of 1/250 seconds at ISO 6400. AF was lousy due to the dark hair / dark overcoat.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t clean up the noise in Lightroom; the same picture from Digital Photo Professional (DPP) was so much cleaner and if this was professional work, I would have processed this with DPP for the client but I have gone with the Lightroom version for this blog.

Update: After writing the above, I downloaded and installed Neat Image to clean up this picture.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “You’re Gonna Love Tomorrow

  1. morningjoy

    February 27, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    I can identify with your dilemma. I like the photo, however, particularly the girl’s purse. My eye traveled around the image and settled right there. I also like the blur of the arriving train. Too much contrast and noise drives me nuts. I use Lightroom too and it handles most of it, but then I lose those clean sharp lines. I haven’t tried Neat Image or DPP. I think I will. I guess if I travel around with a tripod that would also help.

    Like

     
    • kayodeok

      February 28, 2009 at 6:55 am

      Nice to hear from you; glad you liked the picture as well.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
