RSS

Day 35: Hammersmith Bridge at Lunch Time

05 Feb

This is Hammersmith Bridge in West London.

It was shot during my lunchbreak; I combined an ND400 with a polarising filter for a 20 second exposure at F/11

I originally conceived this as a black and white image but I haven’t been happy with my conversions so far.

I don’t take my tripod to work so I used part of the wooden platform as a tripod.

Hammersmith Bridge at Lunch Time

This is the bw version of Day 35’s image.

I have always seen the bridge from this position in black and white but so far, I have not been very happy with my conversions.

This isn’t the first time I have shot this viewpoint; there is an earlier version in my blog somewhere which I am also not happy with as well . . . but each time I photograph it, I come closer to understanding why it isn’t working for me.

Hammersmith Bridge at Lunch Time (Black and White)

This isn’t the first time I have shot this viewpoint; there is an earlier version in my blog somewhere which I am also not happy with as well . . . but each time I photograph it, I come closer to understanding why it isn’t working for me.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Day 35: Hammersmith Bridge at Lunch Time

  1. Paul

    February 5, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    Terrifica photos… I really like them. You’re a wizard at photoshop! Good Luck.

    Like

     
  2. Barrie

    February 5, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    I actually think this black and white version works quite well. It’s very nice. The color version is lovely as well – great work!

    Like

     
  3. cruxphoto

    February 5, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    I really like the B&W version. I think it gives it a spooky, evil look.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
