RSS

Day 32: Goodbye, Shepherds Bush Tube Station

03 Feb

Goodbye, Shepherds Bush Tube Station

Shepherds Bush Tube Station (Central Line) was being closed on the day I shot this.

It is being closed for 8 months as part of the development of the White City area.

The original station building will be demolished as well and I wish I knew this when I took a series of pictures underground.

I took these pictures to preserve my memory of what the underground looked like before it was refurbished.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Day 32: Goodbye, Shepherds Bush Tube Station

  1. Ian

    February 3, 2008 at 6:54 am

    Great colour!

    Like

     
  2. Niels

    February 4, 2008 at 8:30 am

    Love the lomo-like tone!
    Good dof, other, yeah what can i say, good shot!

    Like

     
  3. Nat

    January 12, 2009 at 12:38 am

    I am not a photographer…but I appreciate beautiful things…your pictures are A-MAZ-ING!!

    Keep up the good work!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
