RSS

Day 21: Dropped the Camera, Cracked the Filter

23 Jan

Dropped the Camera, Cracked the Filter

I dropped my camera on Day 21 and had to watch as it landed on the concrete with a sickening thud (I could have sworn that it bounced a bit as well).

I had the 17-40L on the camera with a Polarising Filter ; the filter was cracked but it looks like the camera and lens survived.

This was my next shot as I tried to confirm whether the camera was broken; at this point, I hadn’t realised that the filter was cracked because the damage was on the inner glass, not the outer one and I panicked for a few seconds when I saw this image!

The artifacts on the left are from where the filter was shattered.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Day 21: Dropped the Camera, Cracked the Filter

  1. Crystal Oscillator

    December 2, 2009 at 6:51 am

    Thanks for sharing!

    It’s impressive!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
